Skip to main content

SAGE Video: User Guides & Instructor Manuals

Welcome to the LibGuide for SAGE Video!

Instructor Manuals

These manuals are faculty-oriented guides designed to help course instructors implement SAGE Video content within their teaching practices. Whether delivering lectures, research assignments, class discussion, or different forms of assessment, the following pages are intended to help instructors think about how they might use video in their course teaching, providing practical examples for implementation. Written by academic faculty members in the relevant disciplines, each Instructor’s Manual:

  • is organized by content type, first describing the value of using that particular content type in a given discipline,
  • selects a video example and lists the courses in which this could be used,
  • offers carefully curated clips of that content and the key concepts in which the clips will aid learning, and
  • provides a variety of different course contexts where these clips can enhance instruction, such as assignments and assessments

These manuals are faculty-oriented guides designed to help course instructors implement SAGE Video content within their teaching practices. Whether delivering lectures, research assignments, class discussion, or different forms of assessment, the following pages are intended to help instructors think about how they might use video in their course teaching, providing practical examples for implementation. Written by academic faculty members in the relevant disciplines, each Instructor’s Manual:

  • is organized by content type, first describing the value of using that particular content type in a given discipline,
  • selects a video example and lists the courses in which this could be used,
  • offers carefully curated clips of that content and the key concepts in which the clips will aid learning, and
  • provides a variety of different course contexts where these clips can enhance instruction, such as assignments and assessments.

These manuals are faculty-oriented guides designed to help course instructors implement SAGE Video content within their teaching practices. Whether delivering lectures, research assignments, class discussion, or different forms of assessment, the following pages are intended to help instructors think about how they might use video in their course teaching, providing practical examples for implementation. Written by academic faculty members in the relevant disciplines, each Instructor’s Manual:

  • is organized by content type, first describing the value of using that particular content type in a given discipline,
  • selects a video example and lists the courses in which this could be used,
  • offers carefully curated clips of that content and the key concepts in which the clips will aid learning, and
  • provides a variety of different course contexts where these clips can enhance instruction, such as assignments and assessments.

These manuals are faculty-oriented guides designed to help course instructors implement SAGE Video content within their teaching practices. Whether delivering lectures, research assignments, class discussion, or different forms of assessment, the following pages are intended to help instructors think about how they might use video in their course teaching, providing practical examples for implementation. Written by academic faculty members in the relevant disciplines, each Instructor’s Manual:

  • is organized by content type, first describing the value of using that particular content type in a given discipline,
  • selects a video example and lists the courses in which this could be used,
  • offers carefully curated clips of that content and the key concepts in which the clips will aid learning, and
  • provides a variety of different course contexts where these clips can enhance instruction, such as assignments and assessments.

These manuals are faculty-oriented guides designed to help course instructors implement SAGE Video content within their teaching practices. Whether delivering lectures, research assignments, class discussion, or different forms of assessment, the following pages are intended to help instructors think about how they might use video in their course teaching, providing practical examples for implementation. Written by academic faculty members in the relevant disciplines, each Instructor’s Manual:

  • is organized by content type, first describing the value of using that particular content type in a given discipline,
  • selects a video example and lists the courses in which this could be used,
  • offers carefully curated clips of that content and the key concepts in which the clips will aid learning, and
  • provides a variety of different course contexts where these clips can enhance instruction, such as assignments and assessments.

These manuals are faculty-oriented guides designed to help course instructors implement SAGE Video content within their teaching practices. Whether delivering lectures, research assignments, class discussion, or different forms of assessment, the following pages are intended to help instructors think about how they might use video in their course teaching, providing practical examples for implementation. Written by academic faculty members in the relevant disciplines, each Instructor’s Manual:

  • is organized by content type, first describing the value of using that particular content type in a given discipline,
  • selects a video example and lists the courses in which this could be used,
  • offers carefully curated clips of that content and the key concepts in which the clips will aid learning, and
  • provides a variety of different course contexts where these clips can enhance instruction, such as assignments and assessments.

These manuals are faculty-oriented guides designed to help course instructors implement SAGE Video content within their teaching practices. Whether delivering lectures, research assignments, class discussion, or different forms of assessment, the following pages are intended to help instructors think about how they might use video in their course teaching, providing practical examples for implementation. Written by academic faculty members in the relevant disciplines, each Instructor’s Manual:

  • is organized by content type, first describing the value of using that particular content type in a given discipline,
  • selects a video example and lists the courses in which this could be used,
  • offers carefully curated clips of that content and the key concepts in which the clips will aid learning, and
  • provides a variety of different course contexts where these clips can enhance instruction, such as assignments and assessments.

These manuals are faculty-oriented guides designed to help course instructors implement SAGE Video content within their teaching practices. Whether delivering lectures, research assignments, class discussion, or different forms of assessment, the following pages are intended to help instructors think about how they might use video in their course teaching, providing practical examples for implementation. Written by academic faculty members in the relevant disciplines, each Instructor’s Manual:

  • is organized by content type, first describing the value of using that particular content type in a given discipline,
  • selects a video example and lists the courses in which this could be used,
  • offers carefully curated clips of that content and the key concepts in which the clips will aid learning, and
  • provides a variety of different course contexts where these clips can enhance instruction, such as assignments and assessments.
Loading