Sage Video collaborates with leading academics, societies, and practitioners to create online collections tailored to social science curricular needs. These live-streaming video collections include original and licensed content, serving as a comprehensive resource for students, faculty, and researchers. They are now available alongside book and reference collections on Sage Knowledge, supporting higher education from undergraduate teaching to advanced research.
Expertly curated collections featuring documentary-style videos, real-world scenarios, and compelling interviews.
Each collection is designed to accommodate multiple learning styles and is carefully crafted to facilitate learning and expand knowledge.
Sage Video showcases leading academics and practitioners in many brand new videos, mapped carefully and thoroughly to your course curricula. The breadth of video types available support diverse research and learning needs, such as tutorials, in-practice examples, and theory definitions, all fully citable with searchable transcripts. Learn more through our brief Sage Video trailer above.
Expertise
Sage Video features expert perspectives from academics, tutors, practitioners, and our partnering academic societies. An editorial board oversees collection development, content strategy, taxonomy, and video selection
Pedagogical Focus
Each collection contains various content types tailored to different users, including undergraduates, graduates, faculty, and researchers
Stability
More than 60% of video in each collection is exclusively provided by Sage, providing assurance that the collections will not be subject to flux and disruption. Sage's licensing approach means that any library purchasing a collection will own that content for the life of the file format provided.
Curricula & Discipline Matching
Each video is tagged against taxonomy terms for that subject collection; taxonomies are carefully created having examined the curricula and key areas of academic interest in these disciplines. As our commissioning approach is evidence-based, we are confident that the videos closely align with the curricula and disciplines for which they are intended.
Global View
Our authors, editors and other contributors are from around the world. Where we have identified regional differences in teaching and learning, different perspectives are provided in videos with different international voices.
Visit our partners page to see the complete list of our editorial board members and development partners as well as learn more about our global content partners and explore their video content directly.
International Editorial Advisory Boards
Sage Video’s international editorial advisory boards are crucial in defining relevant topics, trends, and events across various disciplines. Board members contribute by engaging with video material, advising on collection approaches, suggesting topics for original productions, offering feedback on organization, participating in new video production, and reviewing original content
Development Partners
Our development partners provide feedback on product development and insights into how academic libraries support video use. They participate in product testing, guide streaming video usage, and offer feedback on overall development, including business models and design.
Global Content Partners
Sage collaborates with external content partners, including media brands, educational video distributors, and academics. By licensing their content, Sage offers customers a curated selection of videos from experts, scholars, and creators with diverse perspectives and insights.
