Sage Data: Home

Sage Data also offers 8 premium database add-ons to support detailed business, consumer, and industry research. Each database is licensed from authoritative commercial providers. See the About Premium Datasets page of this LibGuide to learn more about Sage Data premium databases.

China Yearly Statistics
(National & Subnational) National, provincial, city, and county statistics on China for social and economic research.

Claritas Consumer Profiles
Three U.S. consumer segmentation databases for identifying the ideal customer target.

Claritas Financial & Insurance CLOUT
Two U.S. consumer segmentation databases to assess demand for financial and insurance products and services.

Data Axle: Historical Canadian Business
Canadian business-level statistics across provinces and FSAs for industry and market research.

Data Axle: Historical U.S. Business
U.S. business-level statistics across states, counties, and ZIP Codes for industry and market research.

Data Axle: Historical U.S. Residential 
U.S. household statistics across states, counties, census tracts, and ZIP Codes for business and policy research.

EASI Market Planner
Consumer demographics, spending, and behavior data for U.S. states, counties, census tracts, and ZIP Codes.

Woods & Poole, Inc.
Historical and projected U.S. state, metro area, and county estimates for economic and demographic research.

Sage Data

Sage Data, powered by Data Planet, saves time and effort by providing a single platform to quickly find, explore, visualize, and share detailed data from the most trusted source providers. With its multidisciplinary and global scope, it can be used in any setting from independent research to classroom instruction.

Explore a curated collection of authoritative secondary datasets

Sage Data connects students and researchers to:

• A single platform for searchable and usable data
• U.S. and international databases that are evaluated for credibility and reliability
• 16 subject areas that support inter- and multidisciplinary research
• Canadian and U.S. business-level data
• Documented and described datasets with 37 fields of metadata
• Regularly updated daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, and annual datasets
• 8 premium database add-ons to inform business planning and data-driven decision-making

Uncover insights with ease using robust analysis tools

Sage Data empowers students and researchers to:

• Compare datasets from different source providers
• Visualize data via Google Maps, trends, ranking charts, and more
• Download to CSV, Excel, XML, SAS, and Shapefiles for offline analysis
• Bulk download entire datasets in JSON or XML format
• Embed data visuals via iFrame code into an LMS or LibGuides
• Generate DOI links for citations and dataset preservation
• Derive new statistics using the calculator tool

Instruct on or learn essential data literacy concepts.

The Data Basics reference library offers guidance on how to:

• Explore and find statistics
• Evaluate datasets and sources
• interpret and use statistics

Sage Data supports data literacy learning with a reference library that includes:

• Video clips explaining data concepts and practices
• Data chart embeds to demonstrate data in action
• Shareable direct URLs
• Brief articles written by expert Sage Data editors

Training & Events

Attend a Webinar

Ask a Librarian

• Economy: U.S. Census Bureau: New Home Sales Average/Median Price 
• Education: National Center for Education Statistics: Public Elementary/Secondary School Detail (CCD) 
• Environment: EPA Greenhouse Gas Reporting System 
• Global Affairs:
  • UN High Commissioner for Refugees: Population Statistics 
  • International Monetary Fund: World Economic Outlook
• Politics: 
  • Federal Election Commission: Campaign Finance 
  • U.S. Office of Management and Budget: Federal Budget Authority/Outlays/Receipts