Sage Video: Home

Begin exploring our award-winning academic video content through these custom playlists.

• Business & Management Playlist - Includes the areas of social impact, leadership, entrepreneurship, finance, and marketing
• Counseling & Psychotherapy Playlist - Includes the areas of counseling skills, counseling settings/client groups, professional issues, and theories and approaches
• Criminology & Criminal Justice Playlist - Includes areas in corrections/penology, police studies/law enforcement, violent crime, forensic science and investigation, and research methods
• Education Playlist - Includes areas such as special education, early childhood education, research methods, administration, and curriculum and instruction
• Leadership Playlist - Includes areas in styles, theories and models, skills, and characteristics and traits
• Media, Communication & Cultural Studies Playlist - Includes areas in comm studies, media studies, and pop culture and cultural studies
• Nursing Playlist - Includes area in research, critical care, health care management and administration, and health policy
• Political Science & International Relations Playlist - Includes areas in comparative politics, campaigns and elections, the presidency and executive branch, international relations, and public policy
• Psychology Playlist - Includes areas in clinical/abnormal psychology, lifespan & Developmental psychology, applied psychology, social psychology, and research methods and data analysis
• Social Work Playlist - Includes areas in practice, healthcare, adolescence, skills, and administration
• Sociology Playlist - Includes areas in ethnicity and race relations, marriage and family, criminal justice, social problems, and research methods
• Editor's Top Picks Playlist - includes all areas across Sage Video collections

2022 Sage Video Content Update

The following three collections have updated video content areas now live on the Sage Knowledge platform with a total of 42 new titles, 13 of which include Audio Description. Please contact your library sales manager for additional content update information and pricing. 

Business & Management* (~7+ hours)

• Diversity in Business & Management
• Finance and Accounting
• Crisis Management and Managing Change
• Economics

Counseling & Psychotherapy (~7+ hours)

• Diversity in Counseling, including multicultural counseling and intersections of race, gender, and age with diagnoses and treatment
• Technology in Counseling, including teletherapy/video therapy
• Substance Abuse Treatment

Nursing (~7+ hours)

• Nursing & Diversity
• Nursing & Mental Health
• Nursing & Leadership
• Nursing in Times of Crisis.

New Collection-Level Assessment Tools

Assessment questions are now included with select videos within Business & Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, and Politics and International Relations collections along with the Nursing collection. The assessment questions are:

• Accessible only to instructors, questions specifically curated for video to help supplement content
• Easily accessed on the corresponding video page and available for download
• Choose any or all of the questions from an editable file to customize your needs

To access the assessment questions, request the instructor passcode from your library to unlock access under your profile.

Check out these top-viewed videos within each Sage Video collection over a recent 90-day period. Note: Full access to video content is required to view full-length videos.

B&M | Counseling & Psychotherapy | Criminology & Criminal Justice | Education |  Leadership |Media & Comm | Nursing | Political Science | Psychology | Social Work | Sociology

I am a ... 

Librarian 

Faculty/Instructor

Researcher/Student

I would like to ...

Learn More About Sage Video

Teach Others About Sage Video

Use Sage Video in the Classroom

Use Sage Video in My Research

Watch a Tutorial on Sage Video

Training & Events

Schedule a Custom Training Session or Workshop

Make an Appointment

Ask a Librarian

Sage Video streaming collections are curated to provide a comprehensive teaching, learning, and research resource in each collection discipline. As a product team, we are committed to publishing a diverse range of content, ideas, and perspectives as well as representations of people and populations throughout these collections, and we also have commitments regarding platform inclusivity and accessibility too. 

Sage Video is committed to providing diversity, equity, and inclusion within its collections as outlined in our core pledges. We will be open, honest, and transparent about any areas in which we fall short and invite feedback from our customers and partners about this at any time. We welcome any comments or feedback. Please send directly to Michael Carmichael, Head of Visual Media, at michael.carmichael@sagepub.co.uk.

The Sage Community Blog includes the latest news, insights, and advice from across Sage's publishing channels. 

Browse by Topic

Research Publishing | Diversity, Equity & Inclusion | Critical Thinking | Inside Sage | Social Science Impact | Research Methods | Teaching & Learning