LibGuides: Sage Video: Home

Custom Playlists

Begin exploring our award-winning academic video content through these custom playlists.

Business & Management Playlist - Includes the areas of social impact, leadership, entrepreneurship, finance, and marketing
Counseling & Psychotherapy Playlist - Includes the areas of counseling skills, counseling settings/client groups, professional issues, and theories and approaches
Criminology & Criminal Justice Playlist - Includes areas in corrections/penology, police studies/law enforcement, violent crime, forensic science and investigation, and research methods
Education Playlist - Includes areas such as special education, early childhood education, research methods, administration, and curriculum and instruction
Leadership Playlist - Includes areas in styles, theories and models, skills, and characteristics and traits
Media, Communication & Cultural Studies Playlist - Includes areas in comm studies, media studies, and pop culture and cultural studies
Nursing Playlist - Includes area in research, critical care, health care management and administration, and health policy
Political Science & International Relations Playlist - Includes areas in comparative politics, campaigns and elections, the presidency and executive branch, international relations, and public policy
Psychology Playlist - Includes areas in clinical/abnormal psychology, lifespan & Developmental psychology, applied psychology, social psychology, and research methods and data analysis
Social Work Playlist - Includes areas in practice, healthcare, adolescence, skills, and administration
Sociology Playlist - Includes areas in ethnicity and race relations, marriage and family, criminal justice, social problems, and research methods
Editor's Top Picks Playlist - includes all areas across Sage Video collections

New to Sage Video

Social Justice

A dynamic cross-disciplinary collection that takes users on a journey to the front lines of social justice movements worldwide. Get ready to explore the profound histories and ongoing conversations surrounding identity and community, delving into the impactful work being done, and the strides yet to come.

Advantages of using Social Justice

Witness a variety of communities telling their own stories
Explore issues and perspectives beyond the classroom, including how to spot online radicalization tools, how to decolonize dating life, or how to locate and serve your community’s specific needs
Develop a deeper understanding of historical and current contexts for inequality in society today, addressing topics such as race, ethnicity, gender, sexuality and colonialism

For sample content from this collection, or to request a trial, please visit this page.

Annual Updates

In January 2024, we're updating each of our discipline collections with 5+ hours of fresh content on the latest research, topic areas and current events. Going forward, Sage Video collections will be updated annually to reflect the pace of change and emerging topics as they arise.

Offline Playback

Sage Video is now also available for offline playback: this new and innovative feature allows you to download videos for playback without internet access. You can access the downloaded videos through the Sage Knowledge Offline Access web app or, alternatively, through Sage Knowledge - Offline (sagepub.com)